Most Common Foods in America

Apple Pie

Apple pie is very popular all around the country ever since the Pilgrims came and made it. This scrumptious desert is filled with apples. surrounded by a smooth but crumbly bread crust. This pie started during the Pilgrims because they had an abundance of apples and made this delicious treat to fill their hungry stomachs! I love apple pie, especially after Thanksgiving dinner. I found this image on http://images.edge-generalmills.com/b89a36f2-7994-4560-9ad6-085fda9163f0.jpg and learned about apple pies on http://www.cheatsheet.com/life/a-taste-of-america-10-of-the-most-iconic-foods-in-the-u-s.html/?a=viewall.

3 thoughts on “Most Common Foods in America

  1. Hello Lauren,
    As you may know, I live in Canada but have only travelled to the U.S.A about four or five times. I think that Oregon has to be my favourite part of the U.S.A, it was really beautiful when I went camping there! My favourite part about living in Canada is that we have no wars and it’s a really beautiful country! Can’t wait to hear more from you,
    Sincerely, Abbie

  2. Hello again Lauren,
    I really love apple pie! I have never heard of the Pilgrims before, could you tell me more about it? I loved all the things you had to say! Is there a certain recipe for apple pie that I could look at? If there is could you send me the link? Thanks! Can’t wait to hear more from you,
    Sincerely, Abbie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *